Back to All Events

Forbidden Sounds

Paul Hindemith: quartet for clarinet, violin, cello and piano
Igor Stravinsky: “Soldier’s Tale” suite for clarinet, violin and piano
Fanny Mendelssohn: piano trio Op.11

Peter de Jager piano, Steph Wake-Dyster clarinet, Emma Perkins violin and Kim Worley cello.

In this one-hour concert Kegelstatt explores wonderful music which in other times and places has been silenced (or had attempts made on its voice) by political regimes and prevailing social attitudes.

Doors open 2.30 and the bar will be open throughout the afternoon.


Earlier Event: September 1
State of the Union - Brass Quintet